Changes for Admins:
In the course settings, we have added the option to enable or disable self enrolment. This will allow admins to show a course to users but prevent them from enrolling themselves on the course - they have to request that an admin enrols them. It could be useful if you have courses where you want to limit the number of users but you want to publicise the course internally.
We have added the ability to control the following with Linked Groups:
- Auto Course Enrollment - This allows groups to be automatically populated with users based on information contained in the user upload spreadsheet.
- Restrict Comments - If this is ticked then people will only, by default, be able to see the comments made by others in their group. To see all comments they would need to change the filter at the top of their comment stream.
- Members can View - If this is ticked it would override the ‘Visibility' option at the course level and would allow group members to view secret courses in the Course Directory.
- Member can Enrol - If this is ticked it would override the 'Allow Self Enrolment' option at the course level and would allow group members to enrol on courses that would not be possible for others.