Here you can select some organisation defaults for comments, points and leaderboards. (Any choice you make on allowing comments and point allocation can also be changed at each course level).
Leaderboard Opt Out cannot be overridden. If this option is selected, all of your users will be hidden from the leaderboards within courses unless they explicitly wish to opt-in. This opt-in is done on a user by user basis, from their profile settings.