In some cases, you may want all of your users to agree to a set of Terms & Conditions that govern how they use Curatr within the context of your organisation. This article describes how to set-up such Terms & Conditions in Curatr, and discusses how your end-users will be affected.
Enabling Terms & Conditions
Admin Area > Settings > Terms & Conditions
- Enter all your organisation's terms into the Terms & Conditions text box.
- Check Require users to accept Terms & Conditions if you would like to make accepting the Terms & Conditions mandatory for all of your users, before they can continue to use Curatr or use it for the first time.
- Click Save.
Interacting with Terms & Conditions
After an Admin has written and enabled Terms & Conditions, any user can view these on the front end by opening the main menu near the upper-right of the screen and then clicking on the Terms & Conditions button.
If the terms have not been set as required, this is the only case when users will see your organisation's Terms & Conditions.
However if they have been set as required, they will appear to end-users and admins (collectively, "Users") in the following scenarios:
- Users will have to view and accept the Terms & Conditions when logging into Curatr for the first time - including when just having registered an account.
- Existing users who are currently logged out will have to accept the Terms & Conditions when they next log in to Curatr.
- Existing users who are currently logged in will have to accept the Terms & Conditions as soon as they try to load a new page.
Note: In addition to the above scenarios, the Admin who initially sets the Terms & Conditions to be required will also be presented with them as soon as they are saved.
If any user does not agree to the Terms & Conditions when they have been set to required, they will not be able to access your Curatr instance. After rejecting the Terms and Condition they will be presented with a page which looks something like this: